jump to navigation

Lottie Loves… Finishing School – Week 8 October 1, 2010

Posted by Admin in Blog.
trackback

Despite her imminent move to another continent, Lottie has managed to write a Finishing School post.  Isn’t she dedicated?!  This weeks finishing school is H, and H is for…

Hair

Quite possibly the single most essential thing for a woman to be feminine and fabulous is her hair. A good hairstyle not only looks fabulous but it makes you feel fabulous too. 

Lottie’s challenge is to spend 5 minutes every day, for a week, styling your hair, and for the very first time in the Finishing School I can honestly say I already do this!

It hasn’t always been that way though.  I’ve said before how I’m not very good with hair and make-up and all that goes with it, and I used to have a long bob that just kind of hung there.  When I particularly couldn’t be bothered I’d just scrape it back into a ponytail…not a good look for me.  I’ve always liked it when my hair looked nice but I just couldn’t figure out a way to do it that didn’t take an hour every morning.  Just to have a boring bob I needed to use the straighteners every day as my hair is wavy, not the nice wavy, more of the ‘it does what it likes’ wavy.

SO, about 3 months ago I decided I wanted to chop it all off.  I don’t have the face for one of those cute pixie cuts but I knew I wanted it quite short.  My hairdresser is really good. I explained to her that I wanted it short but not too short, and told her I didn’t want to spend ages on it every day but I was happy to spend 5 minutes with the straighteners.  This was the result:

It’s not the most trendy hairstyle ever but I love it.  It’s easy to do, and with it being short, it ensures I go to the hairdressers on a regular basis.  I like to dye it too and, after many self dying disasters, I’ve finally seen sense and have this done at a salon too, despite hubby moaning about the cost!  I’m really happy with my hair at the moment and I hope it continues!

Don’t forget to go over and read the other Finishing School posts over at Lottie Loves…

Comments»

1. Lottie - October 1, 2010

It makes such a difference when you speak to your hairdresser and get the right style for you and your lifestyle doesn’t it?! Also the cost of salon dying is a lot but I guess that just shows its value. Your hair looks fab and is a gorgeous colour xx

b4kersgirl - October 1, 2010

Thank you! Yes, my hairdresser is brilliant. She’s really helpful and I mostly just tell her to do what she thinks is best! I do think having colour done at a salon is worth it as I could never get it right when I did it at home and ended up with bits underneath that I missed!


Leave a Reply

