jump to navigation

This is where I am September 23, 2010

Posted by Admin in Writing Workshop.
trackback

In general, life is good.  We’re all healthy, there’s food on the table and a roof over our heads.

Sure, money can be tight and  the house renovations are driving us both mad but I know that these things won’t be forever.  We’re having a combi boiler fitted next week to replace our old back boiler and once this is done we’ll be able to get a bit further with the decorating.

The upstairs is finished apart from laying the carpet on the landing and a few personal touches, the hall just needs the floor laying and the rest is mainly painting.

C is mostly fantastic.  Her walking is improving daily, she’s trying to say more words and understands far more than I thought possible at this age.  She truly amazes me on a daily basis.  She does, however, have a temper like her daddy; very short.  This can mean some rather loud, screamy tantrums when she doesn’t get her own way (and she’s only 15 months!)

Work is going ok for me.  Me doing 3 days seems to be working well for us and, although a pay rise would be welcomed, I’m not doing too bad.  I’m very lucky to have wonderful parents who look after C for us when I’m working which makes things a whole lot easier on us all.  M is enjoying his job and has recently had a pay increase so he’s happy.

I think there will always be things that people will want to change, want more of or want less of but we should all take a step back and be thankful for what we have every once in a while.

Because, yes, life is good.

This post was written for Josie’s writing workshop over at Sleep is for the weak

I chose prompt 3. Taking stock: where are you now? which was inspired by It’s a Mummy’s Life

Comments»

1. Tasha (Coding Mamma) - September 23, 2010

Sounds like you are in a good space.

2. gaelikaa - September 24, 2010

That’s fantastic. It’s very difficult to get someone you can really trust when you have to get your kid looked after so you can go to work. Such a weight off your mind. Your little one is wonderful!

3. lizzyo22 - September 26, 2010

Hello there. I couldn’t agree more! In fact, I am going to step back and be thankful, right after I’ve posted this comment! Thank you! 🙂

b4kersgirl - October 1, 2010

Aww, I’m glad you think that too!


Leave a Reply

