jump to navigation

14 weeks to go September 18, 2010

Posted by Admin in Blog.
Tags: ,
trackback

Weeks remaining: 14

Gifts purchased: 2

It’s 14 weeks to Christmas.  Still a while off, yes, but getting ever closer.

In my bid to buy at least one present per week I’m now up to a grand total of 2 Christmas presents so I’ve managed my task for this week!

As I’ve been pretending to work browsing the internet in my spare time, I’ve come across a couple of things to go on my Christmas wish list

This sweater from Next It looks really pretty and versatile; something you could wear to work with smart trousers or dressed up a bit in a nice pair of jeans and sandals

 Yes, I’d love an iPad, or an iPhone if anyone’s got a spare they’d like to give me.  Sadly, with prices starting from £429, I’m not likely to get one as a gift.

And my website recommendation for this week goes to:

Words That Talk.  My mum bought C this one for her birthday and it looks lovely above her cot.  It’s also very local to me, literally 3 miles from my house.  Seeing as we’re in the middle of renovating our house I’m still deciding which ‘words’ I can put where!  I think these would make great stocking fillers, and there’s something for everyone.

How is your shopping coming along? 

Image courtesy of http://www.apple.com/uk

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

