jump to navigation

Lottie Loves… Finishing School – Week 6 September 7, 2010

Posted by Admin in Blog.
Tags: ,
trackback

The Finishing school challenge this week is

F is for… Fitness

As Lottie quite rightly says, we should all exercise for at least 30 minutes a day.  We all know this but how many of us actually do it?  I used to go to the gym a few years ago but never enjoyed it so it didn’t really last long.

Lottie’s challenge is to ‘walk or do some form of exercise for 30 minutes each day’.  I really enjoy walking and walk with the dog and C every day so I usually manage this.  My problem with walking is that, unless I think about it, I just stroll along which isn’t really doing me any good.  I’m trying to make a conscious effort to walk a lot faster so my walks may then actually achieve something.

I own Wii Fit but, although I quite enjoy using it, I rarely get chance to so its sat gathering dust.

As most of my time at home now involves chasing a toddler round I’m hoping I’m getting a fair amount of exercise that way!  As she becomes a more confident walker I hope we’ll go for walks together and play in the garden.

I’m also trying to be good and do sit-ups every day as part of @Kahanka’s #fitnesstuesday and I’m managing some days but I really need to try harder with that one too.  I know once I establish some form of routine with sit-ups I would stick at it but I sometimes just forget in a morning, then when I finish work we eat, bathe C and then I’m usually too tired.  I really am going to try and stick with it every day though.

How do people manage to exercise every day?  Is it just self discipline (something I appear to be lacking) or do you do it because you enjoy it?

Comments»

1. angelsandurchinsblog - September 7, 2010

Like you, I walk every day. Also like you, I often amble! This term I’m going to do the school run on foot at least once a week, a four-mile round trip. That’s got to do something, hasn’t it? I’ll report back!

b4kersgirl - September 8, 2010

I’m sure it will do something, especially if you quicken the pace! Good luck!

2. Mirka Moore - September 9, 2010

It’s not easy to keep up with the sit ups and push ups every day, isn’t it? I usually do them in the evening when watching telly 😉
@Kahanka


Leave a Reply

