jump to navigation

Photos I’m proud of August 25, 2010

Posted by Admin in The Gallery.
Tags:
trackback

This week, Tara over at Sticky Fingers has been learning how to use her camera manually, something I’d love to do but have no idea where to start.

If I manage to get a photo that looks good, it’s usually just luck rather than skill.

This weeks Gallery prompt is A Photo I’m Proud of, so here’s a selection of those lucky photos

Don’t forget to check out the other entries to The Gallery

Comments»

1. Jenny paulin @ mummy mishaps - August 25, 2010

They are all great photos! I think my favourites are two and five because C looks so cute – like a little cherub 🙂 that lovely baby chubbiness is so adorable isn’t it?

2. Alethea - August 25, 2010

All gorgeous pictures, love the light in the water of the duck photo.

3. Nickie@Typecast - August 25, 2010

I love that sunset picture!

4. nuttycow - August 25, 2010

Great photos. Love the duck – she looks like she’s trying to weigh up whether to go in or whether it’s just too cold!

5. Michelle - August 25, 2010

Aww, they are all nice but the last one is my favorite:-)

6. MrsW - August 25, 2010

Ooh they’re all good – the first 2 are my faves tho – that sunset is beautifully composed and exposed and kids in natural light is always a winner in my books 🙂

7. TheMadHouse - August 25, 2010

Oh I love the second one – how perfect is that!

8. Whimsical Wife - August 25, 2010

Beautiful photographs love those cute chubby clapping hands :-))

9. kirsty815 - August 25, 2010

LOVE #2 and of course the duck! Mind you they’re all great shots, but those two are my favs! 😉

10. marisworld - August 25, 2010

Lovely shots, funnily enough I chose ducks and children too this week!

11. bubbleboo - August 25, 2010

Aww, those are all beautiful pictures! No wonder you’re proud of them 🙂

12. mumtoj - August 25, 2010

Great photos! 🙂

13. liveotherwise - August 26, 2010

I like the boats and the sun. Great light.

14. bridgetmcenaney - August 29, 2010

nice colors and composition. keep up the good work!

[here’s a little tip! watch for your little ones hands and feet getting cut off in your photos – keeping them intact is more visually comfortable and will enhance your photos even more!]


Leave a Reply

