jump to navigation

Any tips for a wet weekend? August 20, 2010

Posted by Admin in Blog.
Tags: ,
trackback

We’re off camping again this weekend but this time I think the weather may be against us.  The previous couple of times we’ve been its been lovely and sunny but this time doesn’t look so good.

I don’t mind the odd shower but I’m really hoping it doesn’t just rain all weekend.  What on earth am I going to do with C?  She’s not quite walking so I can’t send her out in wellies but I don’t think she’ll be impressed at being stuck in a tent all weekend.

I know I can take her some toys to play with and books to read, and we can go for a walk with her but after that I’m stuck. 

Does anyone have any other tips to keep a 14 month old amused in a small space?

Comments»

1. Not such a washout « Mummy Musings - August 24, 2010

[…] Posted by b4kersgirl in Blog. Tags: camping, weather trackback It appears that my worries in my previous post were quite unnecessary.  Despite the weather forecast for last weekend not being brilliant it […]


Leave a Reply

