jump to navigation

Outside my back door June 8, 2010

Posted by Admin in Writing Workshop.
Tags:
trackback

My garden is currently a mess.  Not a mess where the grass needs a cut, or some trees need pruning but a real mess.  Let me show you:

To tell you the truth, it’s even worse than this now.  There is no grass, just mud, and the mini digger has broken down smack bang in the middle.  Its driving me up the wall!

It was supposed to be levelled and seeded by now in the hope it would be in some sort of order for the summer.  I honestly can’t see this happening!

I’m trying to make the best of it.  I have my little greenhouse near the fence where I’m growing my tomatoes and chillies, I have a washing line and we have a table and chairs.

We will get it sorted soon, I’m sure we will.  We’re going to have a large patio area from the back door so we can sit out there, and C has somewhere she can play too, then all I really want to do is have a nice lawn with some tubs dotted about the place. 

Eventually we’ll get C a nice climbing frame, and I’ll have my nice big greenhouse.  We’re even considering getting a few chickens one day.  Oh, and a pond for M.

I don’t want anything special, just a nice space where I can sit and enjoy a cuppa while watching my children running around having fun.  Somewhere to sit out with M and share a bottle of wine on a summer evening when the kids are in bed.  Thats my dream, and it will happen.

Oh, and if anyone wants to come and practise their landscape gardening skills out on my garden, I make a great cuppa!

This post was written for Josie’s writing workshop.  I chose prompt 3: Take a walk around your garden. What do you see there? Or tell us what you dream of seeing when you step out of your back door.

Comments»

1. gaelikaa - June 10, 2010

I chose the same prompt. That was a lovely post, well done. I wish you luck with your plans. May they all come through!

2. SeaThreePeeO - June 10, 2010

Good luck with your plans. I am sure it will all be worth it in the end

3. Josie @Sleep is for the Weak - June 12, 2010

How fabulous that you have so much land! Enjoy turning it into something that is ‘you’.

4. I vill only ask you vunce « Mummy Musings - August 13, 2010

[…] The doorway into the kitchen, kitchen window and my poor excuse for a  garden.  […]


Leave a Reply

