jump to navigation

Things that make me grumpy May 1, 2010

Posted by Admin in Memes.
trackback

I’ve been tagged (well, I asked!) in this meme by Nickie at Typecast to write about seven things that make me grumpy.  Well here goes….

1. My car – We own a 1995 Range Rover P38.  Now, don’t get me wrong, when its working properly its lovely to drive but it’s FOREVER GOING WRONG!  We have only owned it since April 2009 but I am not kidding when I say it has been off the road more than on it. 

Currently it has a problem with the central locking draining the battery so I have to lock it manually and put the battery on charge at least once a week.  Oh yes, and carry jump leads in the car at all times!

Just a tip – don’t buy one!  As well as all the breaking down it does, it costs a fortune to run.  12 mpg is just not funny.  Don’t worry, I’m not mad, it’s going on ebay!

2. Clients – I’m an accountant and most of our clients are really good but then you get one that makes you want to headbutt a wall.  I mean, c’mon, how am I supposed to do a set of accounts with only 4 months bank statements and half the invoices missing????

3. People who pick up after their dog, only to hang the poop bag on the nearest tree/fence/wall.  If you’re going to just do that you might as well leave it on the floor.  At least then it would either decompose or wash away.

4. Lorries overtaking other lorries on the A1.  It’s a dual carriageway ffs!

5. Chris Moyles… nuff said

6. Maternity pay

7. At the moment, my house.  We moved in in December and its a huge project.  It will be lovely one day but its beginning to drive me up the wall!

I’m sure there are lots of other things too – my husband throwing his socks in the wash basket and missing, the dog coming in the house with muddy feet, but these will do. 

To carry on this meme I’m tagging

 

6WZXFERRMU78

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

